No, you will not lose the pictures in your cell phone if you clear your cache:
- Any images on your device or PC will not be removed by clearing the cache. This would necessitate a delete. The only thing that will be deleted once the cache is cleared is the data files that were temporarily saved in your device's memory.
- It clears all the thumbnails that were downloaded to offer you a view of your online photos, but they will be downloaded again during the 'getting photos' startup. Each time you see a photo, the app downloads a small amount of data to cache, which builds up over time.
- All of the data listed above is erased when the app cache is cleaned. The application then saves additional important data as data, such as user settings, databases, and login information. Clearing the data, on the other hand, removes both the cache and the data.