How to reset network settings on your iPhone 8 Plus

Asked 18-Oct-2018
Viewed 611 times

1 Answer


0

All data connections will be returned to factory defaults if network settings are reset. As a result, your current network settings, such as Wi-Fi networks and passwords, as well as server settings you've previously used on your device, will be lost. Bluetooth devices that have been paired, tethered connections that have been saved, and wireless networks will be destroyed. When dealing with network-related issues on the iPhone, such as no connectivity or signal problems, it's generally a recommended solution. To execute network settings reset on the new iPhone 8 Plus, follow these steps:

  • To launch the app, tap Settings.
  • Select General.
  • Restart by pressing the Reset button.
  • Select Reset Network Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • Enter the device password if asked.
  • Confirm your decision.
The connection state of your device will be reset to default or comparable to when your iPhone was turned on for the first time after the reset. Airplane mode is switched off, Bluetooth is on, and data roaming is enabled.is OFF, as well as Mobile Hotspot and VPN. Wi-Fi and Mobile data are set to ON.