What are four corners of India?

0 votes
Saddiya  Anwar asked 16-Feb-2020 in General Knowledge by Saddiya Anwar

What are four corners of India?

1 Answer

0 votes
Saddiya  Anwar answered 16-Feb-2020 by Saddiya Anwar

What are four corners of India?

The Easternmost Point : Kibith is the Easternmost Point of India which is a tiny village located in Arunachal Pradesh's Lohit district, bordering China's Tibet region.

The Westernmost Point : West of Ghuar Mota in the kachchh region of Gujarat is the Westernmost Point of India. 

The Northernmost Point : Siachen Glacier in the State of Jammu and Kashmir is the northernmost point under the Line of Actual control. 

India claims the entire state of Jammu and Kashmir on the basis of instrument of accession signed in 1947, which includes Gilgit, Baltistan, and Kanjut.

Gilgit, Baltistan, and Kanjut are presently under Pakistan Occupied Kashmir. The northernmost point if we take the whole state if Jammu and Kashmir in to consideration, us Dafdar in the Taghdumbash Pamir near Beyik Pass in Kanjut in POK.

The southernmost Point : Mainland : Kanyakumari is the southernmost Point of Indian mainland, in the state if Tamil Nadu, at the confluence of the Arabian sea, the Indian Ocean and the Bay of Bengal. 

The Southernmost Point : Indra point, the Southernmost tip of the Great Nicobar Island is the Southernmost Point of land in the territory of India. It was formerly known as Pygmalion Point. 

Read More at : answers.mindstick.com