What happens if you block someone on LinkedIn?

0 votes
74 views
Steilla Mitchel asked 22-Mar-2022 in troubleshooting by Steilla Mitchel

What happens if you block someone on LinkedIn?

1 Answer

0 votes
Hitesh Vohra answered 22-Mar-2022 by Hitesh Vohra
What happens if you block someone on LinkedIn?
  • You won't be able to connect with someone you've blocked on LinkedIn, and neither of you will be able to see each other's profile or any other material. On LinkedIn, you have the option of blocking up to 1,000 people.
  • You don't have to worry about hate remarks or sentiments when you block someone on LinkedIn because the individual who is being blocked doesn't get any notifications about the action unless you've shared a LinkedIn recruiter account with them.
  • Open the LinkedIn app on your Android or iOS smartphone, or go to the official LinkedIn website if you're on a desktop, and browse to the contact's profile you want to block.
  • On the desktop version, tap the 'More' option, which is placed to the right of the person's name, and below the person's name on the mobile app.
  • After clicking on the 'More' option, you'll notice a 'Report or Block' option. To continue, simply click on it.
  • Select the 'Block(Name)' option, then confirm by tapping on the 'Block' option.



Read More: What are the tips to improve video chat's performance?