Which team became the first team in history to win 100 T20 matches ?

0 votes
Shrikant Mishra asked 24-Apr-2019 in Sports by Shrikant Mishra

Which team became the first team in history to win 100 T20 matches?

1 Answer

0 votes
Anonymous User answered 02-Jul-2019 by Anonymous User

The record of winning the 100 T20 matches was achieved by the Mumbai based IPL T20 franchise “Mumbai Indian”.

Which team became the first team in history to win 100 T20 matches ?

The Mumbai Indian team is owned by the biggest conglomerate of India the Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports. Mumbai Indians was sold to Reliance Industries for a record amount of $111.9 million and make it the most expensive franchise to be sold in the history of Indian Premier League.

As far another history created by the Mumbai Indian team was achieving the feet of 100 wins in IPL T20 League matches. This history was created when Mumbai Indian beat Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League 2019, on April 13, 2019. The four-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians have won total 105 games, lost 78 and No-result in 1 match out of total 185 matches played by the team till the end of the season of 2019 of the Indian Premier League.

The teams Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have played the maximum number of matches against each other than any other two teams in the IPL. Both the teams are considered as the most successful IPL teams and often termed as 'big spenders' in the player auction ceremony during each season. Interestingly, the 100 win record made by Mumbai Indian team, the feet of winning 1st IPL T20 match and the 100th IPL T20 match by Mumbai Team was against Rajasthan Royals. However, the only difference was the team captain.

Initially, Sachin Tendulkar was the captain of the team and during the 100th win, Rohit Sharma was leading the Mumbai Indian team. Rohit Sharma is the all-time highest run-getter for the Mumbai Indian team with 3488 runs in 134 not out matches. After the win of 2019, Vivo IPL T20, Mumbai Indians become the only team to win the most IPL trophy and became the most successful team till now in the T20 tournament.