How to reset Location & Privacy on your iPhone 8 Plus

0 votes
335 views
Anonymous User asked 18-Oct-2018 in troubleshooting by Anonymous User

How to reset Location & Privacy on your iPhone 8 Plus


1 Answer

0 votes
Hitesh Vohra answered 30-Dec-2021 by Hitesh Vohra
Location Services, like other iOS services, maybe reset or disabled according to your preferences. Normally, location-based applications will encourage you to utilize Location Services with certain apps on your iPhone with location warnings. When an app tries to access Location Services data for the first time, it will ask for permission. You will then be given the choice of allowing or rejecting the request. You'll give that app access to utilize Location Services as needed if you press Allow. On the other side, tapping Don't Allow prevents that app from getting Location Services data. Apps that you rejected permission to utilize your location will not be able to do so until you allow permission the next time they ask. If you think things are getting more complicated and you are already starting to experience certain issues with location-based apps, you may opt to reset all of your location settings to factory defaults. Here’s how to get this done on your new iPhone 8 Plus:
  1. Navigate to Settings.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Tap Reset.
  4. Select Reset Location & Privacy.

After the reset, your apps will stop using your location until you grant them permission again.