who wrote the 30 Women in Power: Their Voices, Their Stories and When?

2 votes
Jyoti Ajgaonkar asked 27-Aug-2018 in Books & Novels by Jyoti Ajgaonkar

who wrote the 30 Women in Power: Their Voices, Their Stories and When?

1 Answer

0 votes

“30 Women in Power: Their Voices, Their Stories” was written by “Naina Lal Kidwai”. The book was launched in August 2015.

who wrote the 30 Women in Power: Their Voices, Their Stories and When?
The book was written and edited by herself. The book is a collection of stories of modern Indian women and is narrated by the writer in her book. All the included strong women personalities belong from renowned organizations like in Banking, Law, Media, Advertising, Health Care, Government Services, Consulting, Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCG) and the not-for-profit space as well.
The book is about those 30 women achievers, about their hard work, inspiration, role models, childhood influences, their interest area, values and beliefs, and how they visualize their work to change the world for women’s. All these points have been narrated from the point of view of each personality. It is a must-read book for the new generation and for those who are seeking inspiration and guidance, as well as, provides a close view about how the offers of lives are powerfully lived.
Naina Lal Kidwai is an Indian Banker and holds the position of Executive Director on the board of ‘HSBC Asia-Pacific’. She is also the Chairman of HSBC India. As well as, she is a Non-Executive Director of ‘Nestle SA’, and the first woman and ex-President of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI). She completed her MBA from Harvard Business School in 1982 and became the first Indian women to graduate from Harvard Business School. She is the first women who lead the foreign bank in India.
Currently, she is the Chairman of Max Financial Services Ltd. and the Chairman of HSBC Asset Management of India Pvt. Ltd. and HSBC InvestDirect India Ltd. She is also the Independent Director of Narara Energy Ltd., it is formerly known as Essar Oil Ltd. She holds the honor of Padma Shri for her contribution in the areas of Trade and Industry.