Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?

0 votes
Deepak Aiyappa asked 17-Jun-2018 in History, Politics & Society by Deepak Aiyappa

Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?

2 Answer

0 votes
akriti kashyap answered 22-Jun-2018 by akriti kashyap

*The 7th Guru of the Sikh*

Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?

The seventh Guru of the Sikh confidence was the child of Baba Gurditta and grandson of Guru Hargobind, Nanak VI. He was conceived on 16 January 1630 at Kiratpur, in exhibit day Ropar locale of Punjab. He was Guru Hargobind's most loved grandkid, and he had been given the name of Har Rai by the Guru himself. When, record old writings, Har Rai was returning home after his riding exercise. From a separation, he saw Guru Hargobind sitting in the garden. He immediately got off his steed to go and do him homage. In this rush, his robe was gotten in a hedge and a couple of the blossoms were parted from their stems. This tormented Har Rai's heart. He sat down on the spot and sobbed intensely. Master Hargobind came and supported him. He likewise prompted him: "Wear your robe definitely, however, be cautious as you walk. It benefits God's workers to be delicate to all things." There was a more profound importance in the Guru's words. One should live in this world, but then be ace of oneself.

Master Hargobind knew Har Rai to be the fittest to acquire the "light" from him. He assigned him as his successor and sanctified him Guru before leaving this life on 3 March 1644. Master Har Rai kept the stately style Guru Hargobind had presented. He was gone to by 2,200 furnished devotees, however, no further clash with the decision control happened. He built up three critical lecturing missions called bakhshishes for the spread of Guru Nanak's instructing. To begin with was that of BhagvanGir, renamed BhagatBhagvan, who set up minister focuses in eastern India. The second was that of Sangatla, renamed Bhai Pheru, who lectured in Rajasthan and southern Punjab. Master Har Rai likewise sent Bhat Gonda to Kabul, Bhai Nattha to Dhaka and Bhai Jodh to Multan to lecture. The predecessors of present-day groups of Bagarlan and Kaithal lectured in the Malva district. Master Har Rai himself voyaged broadly around there and countless acknowledged his instructing. These families administered in their domains in Punjab until ongoing years.

Kiratpur was Guru Har Rai's perpetual seat. Here pupils and guests came to look for endowments and direction. The Guru kept the day by day routine with regards to his antecedents. The organization of langar, network eating, kept on prospering. Master Har Rai picked himself the most straightforward admission which was earned by the work of his own hands. Early in the day, he sat in the Sangat and clarified the Sikh principle. He didn't make any psalms out of his own, yet cited those of his antecedents in his talks. He frequently rehashed to his adherents the accompanying verses of Bhai Gurdas, Varan (XXVIII. 15)


Thanks for the details.
0 votes
Biswajeet Bhattacharya answered 27-Jun-2018 by Biswajeet Bhattacharya

Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?

Guru Har Rai (16th January 1630 – 6th October 1661) was the seventh Guru of the Sikhs. There were ten Sikh Gurus. Guru Har Rai was the seventh Nanak out of the ten Sikh Gurus. He was also known as The Seventh Master. Guru Har Rai became the leader of the Sikh’s on 8th March 1644 at the age of 14. He succeeded his grandfather and sixth Sikh Guru. The sixth Sikh Guru was Guru Hargobind. Guru Har Rai was born in Kiratpur Sahib, Rupnagar, Punjab, Mughal Empire (present-day India). Guru Har Rai died at the age of 31. His second son Har Kishan succeeded him and became the eighth Guru of the Sikhs

Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?

Overall there are eleven Sikh Gurus. The eleventh Guru is the everlasting Sikh scripture known as the Guru Granth Sahib. This scripture is also known as the holy book of the Sikhs. The ten human-forms Sikh Gurus out of the eleven Sikh Gurus are as follows

First Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji (born in 1469 – died in 1538)

Second Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Angad Dev Ji (born in 1504 - died in 1552)

Third Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Amar Das Ji (born in 1479 - died in 1574)

Fourth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Ram Das Ji (born in 1534 - died in 1581)

Fifth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji (born in 1563 - died in 1606)

Sixth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Hargobind Ji (born in 1595 - died in 1644)

Seventh Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Har Rai Ji (born in 1630 - died in 1661)

Eighth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Har Kishan Ji (born in 1656 - died in 1663)

Ninth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Ji (born in 1621 - died in 1675)

Tenth Sikh Guru was Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji (born in 1666 - died in 1708)

Who is the 7th Sikh Guru?