Which 20 Country Ban Triple Talaq?

1 votes
Anonymous User asked 29-Dec-2017 in Q&A categories by Anonymous User
Which 20 Country Ban Triple Talaq?

1 Answer

1 votes
Anonymous User answered 29-Dec-2017 by Anonymous User

according to islamic law board, triple talaak is a process in which a husband can divorce his wife just by saying talaak-talaak-talaak three times and both of them are separated without any interference of the law or court. the females of the community were strictly against the law and always tried to raise their voice.

            Which 20 Country Ban Triple Talaq?

more than 20 countries across the world banned triple talaak in their law. india is the latest one in the list, who recently passed the bill  in the parliament and applied strict law on the same.

the list is as follows:

  • India - 2017
  • Pakistan - 1961
  • Egypt - 1929
  • Bangladesh -
  • Tunisia - 1956
  • Turkey - 1926
  • Sri Lanka -2006
  • Cyprus
  • Algeria
  • Malaysian state of Sarawak
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Indonesia
  • UAE
  • Qatar
  • Sudan
  • Morocco
  • Iraq
  • Brunei
  • Malaysia
A good decision indeed by india!!!