Before telling you the steps of deactivating a Facebook account I would like to give you a quick reminder, as after you deactivate your Facebook account your friends and people who follow you won’t be able to see your profile anywhere on Facebook. won’t be able to see your profile anywhere on Facebook.
Facebook account deactivation can be considered as a temporary deactivation
as after you deactivate your Facebook account you can activate your Facebook account by just logging in with the same username and password. As after you activate your account your whole posts and profile will automatically get restored.
Now by following steps, you can deactivate your account:
- Open Facebook on your device laptop/phone/tablet etc.
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Go to settings.
- Tap or click on security.
- You will see an option “deactivate account”.
- Tap or click on the “deactivate account” option.
- As after you click on the deactivation account option you will be asked a question and you will get list option.
- Choose a valid reason why you are leaving Facebook.
- Then tap on done.
- Your account will get deactivated instantly.
However, you can easily reactivate your Facebook account whenever you feel its need with your current username and password.
"hope it was informative "