How many banks were nationalized in 1969?

2 votes
Anonymous User asked 15-Nov-2017 in Indian economy by Anonymous User

How many banks were nationalized in 1969?

1 Answer

1 votes
Anonymous User answered 04-Dec-2017 by Anonymous User

14 large commercial banks were nationalized in the year 1969 as per these banks were containing more than 80% of the total deposits in the country.  list of banks which got nationalized are given below:

1. Central Bank of India
2. Bank of Maharashtra
3. Dena Bank
4. Punjab National Bank
5. Syndicate Bank
6. Canara Bank
7. Indian Bank
8. Indian Overseas Bank
9. Bank of Baroda
10. Union Bank
11. Allahabad Bank
12. United Bank of India
13. UCO Bank
14. Bank of India

Anonymous User commented 15-Mar-2019 by Anonymous User
Thanks for the information.